Living in Love and Faith

This is the Church of England’s latest attempt at looking at identity, sexuality, relationships and marriage. This process started in 2017.

Information on LLF can be found on the Church of England’s website at

There are a group of nine bishops in charge of this process, called the Next Steps Group. Information on this group can be found at

You can feedback to the LLF process at

Or you can write to the Next Steps Group bishops personally. As they are bishops in the Church of England, each has a publicly available email address.  These are given below.

Bishop of London, Sarah Mullally (chair)

Bishop of Fulham, Jonathan Baker

Bishop of Grantham, Nicholas Chamberlain

Bishop of Maidstone, Rod Thomas

Bishop of Ripon, Helen-Ann Hartley

Bishop of Sherborne, Karen Gorham 

Bishop of Truro, Philip Mounstephen

Bishop of Warrington, Beverley Mason

Bishop of Bradwell, John Perumbalath

Every diocese has an LLF advocate, or even several advocates. They will run LLF courses and encourage participation. If you want to know anything about how LLF is working in your diocese, then you can contact the advocate. The list of advocates can be found at

%d bloggers like this: